Three films have been nominated for the EFA Young Audience Award 2021, in search of an international jury

The EFA Young Audience Award is inviting 12-14 years old from all over Europe to join the International JuryTo watch the three nominated films and vote for the Young Audience Award 2021 winner.

The three films nominated by the European Film Academy (EFA) and EFA Productions for the Youth Award – EFA Young Audience Award 2021 are: “Pinocchio” by Matteo Garrone (Italy / France); “The Crossing” (Floydton Over Greensen) by Johan Hillland (Norway) and “Wolfwalkers” by Tom Moore and Ross Stewart (Ireland / Luxembourg).

“Pinocchio” by Matteo Garoni

The nominations were selected in two stages. An international panel made up of Graziella Bildesheim (EFA Board of Directors and Producer / Italy) and experts Levan Dvali (Tauba International Youth Film Festival / Georgia), Nicola Jones (Goldener Spatz / Germany), Dimitris Spiro (Olympia Children’s Film Festival / Greece) and Anilot Tejs (Film Institute Laayoune / Holland) pre-selected eight films. A jury made up of former Youth Award participants, ages 13 to 14, Matteo (Italy), Marta (Croatia), Anisa (UK), Zovia (Poland) and Vasilius (Greece) watched the eight films and chose the three nominees.

Candidates to the jury will be between the ages of 12 and 14 in 38 countries: Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta and Mt. Lions, Northern Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, and the United Kingdom.

In all of these countries, the EFA Young Audience Award gives young people the opportunity to discover high-quality European films in cinemas, if possible, and online where they are not. Under the guidance of film educators, they will have the opportunity to exchange their views and network with colleagues across Europe, an experience many of them consider their first.

See also  Joe feels London calling out for season 4

It is the public who will act as the jury and vote for the winner, which will be announced at the awards ceremony on April 25, led by former jury Ivana Noa (Belgium). The ceremony will be broadcast on, A special site providing information on the candidates and participating cities.

The EFA Youth Prize is organized by the European Film Academy and EFA Productions with support from Mitteldeutsche Medienförderung (MDM). Local events are organized for each country with relevant partners.

You may also like


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.