The US sponsor search page will be open for the last time this year

If you are seeking asylum in the United States, but don’t have anyone who can sponsor you, the Welcome Connect page allows you to contact potential sponsors securely and confidentially.

However, you should know that the opening of this platform on the third Tuesday of every month usually does not last long. Due to high demand and limited number of sponsors available, it is closing as soon as available spots are filled.

What is welcome contact?

Welcome Connect is an initiative of Welcome.US, an organization that promotes sponsorship as a way to help newcomers integrate into American society.

Sponsorship is a legal process that allows a person or group of people in the United States to support certain citizens seeking asylum during their application process and after their arrival.

To access Welcome Connect, you must be from an eligible country (Cuba is one of them). The platform will connect you with a potential sponsor who shares your interests and values. If you both agree, you can begin the joint application process with the US government.

Sign up for a welcome call

the Registration page Welcome Connect is open on the third Tuesday of every month, but only for a short time. December 19 will be the last time it is open this year, so don’t miss this opportunity.

The registration time depends on the country you are in:

– If you are in Nicaragua, registration opens at 9 a.m. (Central Standard Time)

– If you are in Haiti or Cuba, registration opens at 10 a.m. (Eastern Standard Time)

See also  Over 150 progressive leaders at the Grupo Puebla Summit

– If you are in Venezuela, registration opens at 11 a.m. (Atlantic time)

– If you are in Ukraine, registration opens at 5pm (Eastern European Standard Time)

We advise you to try to register as soon as possible, as the number of places is limited and fills up quickly. If you can’t register this month, you’ll have to wait until next year to try again.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *