The United Kingdom is withdrawing its recommendations not to travel to more than 30 countries and territories

MADRID, October 7 (European press) –

The UK government on Wednesday withdrew the recommendation not to travel, except in essential cases, to more than 30 countries and territories, including Malaysia, Belarus, Bangladesh or Ghana.

This is what the Ministry of Foreign Affairs announced in a statement, in which it confirmed that it is easing travel conditions to these countries that are no longer on the red list due to the situation they are experiencing from the epidemic.

Specifically, the countries affected by this change are Algeria. Armenia, Bangladesh, Belarus, Benin, Comoros, Tokelau, Niue, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Fiji, Gambia, Guinea, Kazakhstan; Kiribati, Kosovo, Liberia, Madagascar, Malaysia, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Solomon Islands, Togo, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Congo, American Samoa, French Polynesia, Ghana.

People who visit these places will find it easier to obtain travel insurance after this decision by the British government, which chose this relaxation due to “improving public health in many countries” and “reducing risks to British citizens” due to. for vaccination.

Until this announcement, the UK had advised against non-essential travel due to the coronavirus to 117 countries and territories. In addition, it comes amid the relaxation of the British government’s rules for travelers entering the country, with the traffic light system being scrapped since Monday.

Currently, there are 54 countries on the UK’s red list, including Mexico, Cuba or territories in South America and Africa, although the government is expected to raise the alert for some countries.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *