The Supreme Court of El Salvador registers the candidacies of the Farabundo Martí National Liberation Front and Nuevas Ideas

The collective body agreed, with five votes, to register the presidential formula of the Farabundo Martí National Liberation Front, registering it with four votes in favor and Judge Julio Olivo abstaining from the National Party ticket, after ensuring that it met the legal conditions. The body added that the rest of the formulas must correct the means of prevention.

The TSE approved the NSE format consisting of the current President of the Republic, Nayib Bukele, and Felix Ulloa (the current Vice President), despite complaints that it violated the constitution.

In the case of the Farabundo Martí National Liberation Front, the judges voted unanimously in favor of Manuel “Chino” Flores and Werner Marroquín.

The FMLN presidential candidate arrived at the Supreme Electoral Court on September 7 to apply for registration, but the court warned him that there was no evidence from the Court of Accounts of the Republic that there was no final ruling against him and asked him to update it. Financial solvency of the Ministry of Finance.

Candidates for the position of President of the Republic and Vice-President of the Republic must submit two sworn declarations, one of which states that they are not included in the cases of disqualification stipulated in Article 152 of the Constitution (not serving a period of six months in the immediately preceding period, etc.), and others state that they are able to pay Alimony if necessary.

The TSE is also expected to officially announce the formulas of Joel Sanchez and Helcia Bonilla (Arena), Luis Parada and Celia Medrano (Nostro Tempo), José Renderos and Rafael Montalvo (Fuerza Solidaria), and José Cardoza and Irma Sosa (PAIS). and Marina Murillo and Fausto Carranza (FPS), who had to complete some requirements.

See also  They condemn the violation of rights during the de facto system in Bolivia - Prensa Latina


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *