The Department of Chemical Sciences at Eco-IUS brings the protest – El Diario de Coahuila

The board of directors of the Eco-IUS branch of UAdeC’s School of Chemical Sciences protested at a ceremony in the college’s lecture hall in recent days.

Eco-IUS is a civil association born on September 10, 2018, with a separate jurisprudence. This chapter presented a series of awareness conferences for all volunteers on the environmental sustainability context, among other topics.

Hector Quijano, president of the association, took the floor and explained that as part of the class, its members can practice sports, social, cultural, health and scientific activities, but the science of the association is the environment.

He added that another goal of the association is to build a community of different educational features for young university students who are committed to the environment and society.

He explained that his program includes a series of conferences of methodological value, on legislative issues, hazardous waste, and the responsibilities of industries with the environment, on general topics of interest to future professionals.

Hector commented that it aims to integrate the agenda with the classes of the various colleges in order to engage more students with the aim of promoting environmental stewardship and their participation through social activities and thus broadening their goal as much as possible in the community.

They want to create more classes

The association, which has so far comprised three student classes, aims to achieve its goal of establishing classes in the various faculties of the Autonomous University of Coahuila as well as in the Technological Institute of Saltillo.

After explaining the components of Eco-IUS, they signed the Bylaws of the Eco Químicas chapter, whose members are: Daniela Gonzalez Santos, President; Leonardo Zapata Reyes, Rodrigo Samuel Ceo Benavides, Cynthia Lisbeth Garcia Dominguez, Claudia Jacqueline Valdes and Sarah Lydia Carillo Curtis.

See also  Medical practices return to hospitals

Subsequently, Hector Quijano, President of the Society, along with Edgar Evan Vicuña, Treasurer and Diego de la Cruz Montmayor, Vice President; They took the protest of the new members.

The ceremony was attended by Cynthia Lisbeth García Dominguez, Sarah Lydia Carrillo Curtis, and Oscar Cisneros, Head of the Medical School Department. Jesus Flores Berlanga, Head of Tic Saltillo.

As master of the ceremony, association member Jorge Daniel Surya Gonzalez participated.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *