Saudi Arabia Defends Public-Private Cooperation in Sustainable Development in G20 By EFE

© Reuters Saudi Arabia defends public-private partnership in sustainable development at the G20

RIYADH, July 15 (.) – Saudi Finance Minister Mohammed bin Abdullah Yadaan focused his initial speech on Friday at the meeting of the Group of Twenty finance and economy ministers and central bank governors in Bali on defending the public and private sectors. Cooperation for sustainable infrastructure projects.

In a brief speech, broadcast by phone from his country, Al-Yaan expressed his hope that he could “identify better and more sustainable solutions to meet investor expectations and implement potential synergies between public and private actors.”

“This, in turn, can contribute to a reliable and effective public-private partnership that leads to a greater structuring of investment opportunities in sustainable and quality infrastructure and an improvement in the infrastructure investment environment,” he added.

The two-day meeting of the Group of Twenty, under the annual presidency of Indonesia, began with a focus on the growing social instability and difficulties in repaying the external debts of many countries due to global inflation and the food and energy crisis.

But the Saudi minister’s initial intervention revolved around the topic of “sustainable development financing and quality infrastructure,” which he said was “the focus of discussion” at the G-20.

Together with Russia, Saudi Arabia leads the oil production strategy of OPEC +, which includes 13 members of the Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries and ten other independent producing countries, and is not affected by global economic turmoil.

On the contrary, the massive increase in oil prices in recent months has significantly boosted its income as the world’s largest exporter of crude oil.

See also  The European Union opened the competition to choose the destination of excellence 2023

The G20 is made up of Germany, Saudi Arabia, Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, South Korea, the United States, France, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, the United Kingdom, Russia, South Africa, and Turkey in addition to European Union.

sa ho-

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.