New World Heritage Sites for Travelers

Travelers have new destinations to explore, they are a UNESCO World Heritage Site and located between Europe and Asia.

The destinations stand out for their natural and other attributes of being cultural sites, and are found in Belgium, Korea, Georgia, Japan, the Netherlands, Thailand and Turkey.

It was The World Heritage Committee which stated that it has added seven new sites to the UNESCO list. This happened during their 44th, now virtual, meeting, which was held in Fuzhou, China.

UNESCO included four natural sites in Japan, all of which are islands:

  • Amami Oshima
  • Tokunoshima
  • Okinawa, in the northern part of it
  • Iriomot

From the Republic of Korea, Getbol, ​​which is a tidal plain, is included. From Thailand the Kaeng Krachan forest complex, and from Georgia the Colchis rainforests and wetlands.

The sites that entered the UNESCO World Heritage List for their cultural values ​​are:

  • Tell about Arslanteb in Turkey
  • Charitable colonies in Belgium and the Netherlands
  • Extending Amsterdam’s defense line in the Netherlands

It is important to note that the name was changed to Defense Line, and now it will be known as the Dutch Defense Water Lines.

Charitable colonies in Belgium and the Netherlands

Due to their historical importance, five more sites have been added to the UNESCO list:

  • Cordoan Lighthouse in France
  • The Mathildenhohe in Darmstadt, Germany
  • The frescoes in Padua, Italy
  • Haima Cultural District, Saudi Arabia
  • The best spas in Europe

The countries where there are so-called “major spas” are Germany, Austria, Belgium, France, Italy, the United Kingdom and the Czech Republic.

You may also be interested in reading:

See also  Russia conducts its largest maneuvers in the Mediterranean

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *