Coronavirus: Premier League clubs refuse to award international players to UK red list countries | Sports | football

There will be no international players from the English Premier League in the national teams of countries included in red list Made up of the United Kingdom on the occasion of the evolution of the coronavirus pandemic. The competition was informed of this after meeting with all its teams, who unanimously agreed to protect themselves for this occasion from the obstacles that may arise from these tasks. The scale only affects the next stop at the moment.

Measures approved by the British government mean a commitment to quarantine all people landing from their destinations marked in red. The dozens of countries affected include most of Latin America, much of Africa, and much of Asia. In this break from August 30 to September 10, the qualification stages for the 2022 FIFA World Cup Qatar will take place on each continent.

This was influenced by the top stars of the Premier League who had to give in to not attending some of the calls that had already been announced in many cases. Argentines, Brazilians, Uruguayans or Egyptians must remain on British soil to remain under the orders of their clubs.

“It would be unreasonable to release the players in these circumstances.”

“Premier League clubs have always supported the desires of their players to represent their countries – and this is a source of pride for all involved. However, the clubs have grudgingly but rightly concluded that it would be completely unreasonable to release players in these new circumstances,” the Premier League chief executive said. , Richard Masters, in a statement compiled in the official championship statement.

See also  EURO 2020 Live: European Cup news, results and last minute for today 1 July

“Quarantine requirements mean that players’ well-being and physical form will be significantly affected. We understand the challenges that exist in the international match calendar and remain open to viable solutions,” he added along those lines.

Added to this is the narrowness of the sports calendar, which in this window means that many national team commitments with league assignments coincide on the same day. This circumstance has also developed Alert to the university, which has not yet taken any decision in this matter.

Countries included in the UK’s red list

  • Afghanistan.
  • Angola.
  • Argentina.
  • Bangladesh.
  • Bolivia.
  • Botswana.
  • Brazil.
  • Burundi.
  • green head.
  • Chile.
  • Colombia.
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo.
  • Costa Rica.
  • Cuba.
  • Dominican Republic.
  • Ecuador.
  • Egypt.
  • Eritrea.
  • Swaziland.
  • Ethiopia.
  • French Guiana.
  • Georgia.
  • Guyana.
  • Haiti.
  • Indonesia.
  • Kenya.
  • Lesotho.
  • Malawi.
  • the moldive Islands.
  • Mayotte.
  • Mexico.
  • Mongolia.
  • Mozambique.
  • Myanmar.
  • Namibia.
  • Nepal.
  • Sultanate of Oman.
  • Pakistan.
  • Panama.
  • Paraguay.
  • Peru.
  • philippines
  • Meeting.
  • Rwanda.
  • Seychelles.
  • Sierra Leone.
  • Somalia.
  • South Africa.
  • Sri Lanka.
  • Sudan.
  • Suriname.
  • Tanzania.
  • Trinidad and Tobago.
  • Tunisia. Turkey.
  • Uganda.
  • Uruguay.
  • Venezuela.
  • Zambia.
  • Zimbabwe.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *