Baseball team wins 2023 National Sports of the Year award

the Mexican baseball teamWhich previously ranked third Classical worldhe got National Sports Award 2023 Which is awarded every year by National Committee for Physical Culture and Sports In the professional teams category.

he Mexican government It recognizes performance from October 2022 to October 2023. There are seven categories awarded: non-professional sports, Professional sportsFor, Paralympic sports, coach, referee, distinguished career in Mexican sports and promotion, protection or promotion of the practice of sports.

After careful consideration of all submissions received, the jury returned a verdict of Award winningwho receives an official certificate signed by the President, Andres Manuel Lopez Obrador, a The golden medal And one Economic amount.

The ninth tricolor has had distinguished participation in the past World Baseball Classic Which he did in United State. Although the Mexican national team started with a defeat against Colombiarecovered to finish first in their group with victories against United Kingdom, Canada and the United States.

In the quarter-finals, Mexico Defeated Puerto Rico With a score of 5-4, they fell to them in the semi-finals Japan In the ninth inning. The third place is the best position achieved by the Tricolor team, surpassing sixth place in the 2006 edition. Central American and Caribbean Games San Salvador 2023, the national team remained with The golden medalAlthough it should be noted that they were not the same players.

Who are the 2023 National Sports Award winners?

  • Non-professional sports | Alejandra Valencia Trujillo and Carlos Adrián Sansoris
  • Professional Sports | Mexican baseball team
  • Paralympic sports | Jose Arnulfo Castorena Velez
  • coach | Edison Omar Reynoso Sandoval
  • Judge Verdict | Blanca Cecilia Casal
  • A distinguished career in Mexican sports Jorge Luis Martinez Morales
  • Encouraging, protecting and encouraging the practice of sports Secretariat of National Defense (SEDENA)
See also  Enzo Fernandez failed to face the Qatar 2022 World Cup final

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *