Umm Al Quwain Celebrates the 37th Cycle of Alejandrina Award – El Queretano

The Autonomous University of Queretaro (UAQ) has honored the winners of the 37th edition of the Alejandrina Research Prize 2021, who have distinguished themselves for their scholarly, academic and youth careers.

This is the first edition in which men and women are honored in every way with the award, taking into account their approaches to scientific, humanistic, technological and innovative research, highlighting publications, intellectual property, science dissemination and human resource training. Research, Innovation and Postgraduate, Research groups associated with a public higher education institution or research centers in the state of Queretaro.

In the Baroque courtyard of the Faculty of Philosophy, Teresa García Gasca, Dean of the Maximum House of Studies in Queretaro, pointed out that authorities still need to understand the true value of education and that the resource for this element is the best investment, not an expense. However, the Humanities, Science, Technologies and Innovation Bill, which is now being discussed, did not open the door for dialogue.

Universities insist on dialogue with municipal, state and federal governments so that they understand the true role of these institutions. Knowledge is an important part of the sovereignty of our country, if science and technology is not generated, we will always rely on what is done abroad and show what happened in this epidemic and not for lack of talent, because that and we have the creative ability and we can prove it reliably, what is lacking is political will,” he said.

Likewise, he honored Madame Alejandrina Gaetán de Mondragón for the support she has given to science in the state, after the establishment of this award by her former ruling husband, Dr. Octavio S. However, the president of the university assured that the award will continue in honor of those who encouraged this honor.

See also  Despite the pandemic, Oaxaca records 90,000 new taxpayers in 2021 and above

In the Young Talents in Research Method, Dr. Karen Esquivel Escalante, from the School of Engineering (FI), won first place in the Research Professor category, while Dr. Martin Valtierra Rodriguez, from the FI San Juan del Rio Campus, won first place. First place in the category of Research Professor. Honorable Mention: Dr. Mónica Andrea López Hidalgo, from the National Graduate School (ENES) Goricoela and Dr. Juan Pablo Amezquita Sánchez, from the FI San Juan del Río campus.

In the Scientific and Academic Jobs category, Dr. Rosalia Reynosa Camacho won first place in the Research Professor category, while in the Research Professor category was Dr. Luis Arturo Godínez Mora Tovar of the College. Chemistry. Dr. Sandra Olympia Mendoza García Diaz, of the Faculty of Chemistry, was awarded the Medal of Honor.

391 teachers who are part of the National Scholars System (SNI) are also recognized. Receiving the award: Dr. José Fernando Vasco Leal, of the School of Accounting and Management (FCA), representing persons who have gained admission to SNI. Dr. Luisa Josefina Alarcón Nevi, of the Faculty of Languages ​​and Letters (FLL), represents those who have been for several years at a continuous time at SNI; Dr. Karina A. Acevedo Whitehouse, Research Professor at the College of Natural Sciences (FCN) Level III SIN, represents people who have been upgraded in the said system.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.