UEFA confirms that Euro 2028 will be held in the United Kingdom and Ireland and Euro 2032 in Italy and Turkey

On Tuesday, the UEFA Executive Committee confirmed the appointment of the United Kingdom and Ireland as organizers of the Euro 2028 tournament, and Italy and Turkey as hosts of the competition in 2032.

Turkey’s decision to participate jointly with Italy in 2032 and to withdraw the project it had submitted alone for that edition and 2028, leaves both candidates as the only candidates for the two editions that UEFA’s executive committee must decide today.

UEFA confirmed that in the case of the United Kingdom and Ireland, the proposed stadiums for 2028 are stadiums in Belfast, Birmingham, Cardiff, Dublin, Glasgow, Liverpool, London (2), Manchester and Newcastle.

The joint Italian-Turkish bid to host 2023 listed 20 potential stadiums, of which 10 will be selected, five in each country, in October 2026.

The cities of Berlin, Hamburg, Leipzig, Dortmund, Dusseldorf, Frankfurt, Gelsenkirchen, Cologne, Frankfurt, Munich and Stuttgart will participate in the next European Cup, which will be held in Germany from June 14 to July 14, 2024.

The first European Championship was held in France in 1960, and the following editions came in Spain (1964), Italy (1968), Belgium (1972), Yugoslavia (1976), Italy (1980), France (1984), Germany (1988). Sweden (1992), England (1996), Belgium and the Netherlands (2000), Portugal (2004), Austria and Switzerland (2008), Poland and Ukraine (2012), France (2016) and the “pan-European” version (Azerbaijan, Denmark, England, Germany , Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Romania, Russia, Scotland and Spain).

See also  Mental exhaustion, 12 hours of work and prejudice over sexuality: A mechanic's reveal of the ruthlessness of Formula 1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *