The rains in the Dominican Republic have isolated 16 communities

Santo Domingo, April 6 (Prensa Latina) The rains in the last hours in the Dominican Republic have isolated 16 communities, 21 in alert, 18 in green (minimum) and three in yellow (medium).

According to the Center for Emergency Operations (COE), three bridges and several homes in Puerto Plata, Maria Trinidad Sanchez and El Cebu provinces were damaged by the downpours.

The provinces on alert in yellow are Puerto Plata, Españat and Santiago Rodriguez, while in green are Monsignor Nol, La Vega, Dagapón, San Pedro de Macorís, Monte Planta, Duarte, Hatu Mayor, Valverde, San Cristobal and El Gran Santo Domingo.

In addition, Maria Trinidad Sanchez, Samana, La Altagracia, Santiago, El Cebu, Sanchez Ramirez, Hermas Mirabal, San Juan de la Maguana.

COE has warned small and medium-sized ships that they must remain in port, and people are prohibited from using the beaches across the Atlantic coast.

The National Bureau of Meteorology expects that the frontal system located in the central part of the country will continue to cause moderate to heavy rain, thunderstorms and occasional winds, especially in the northwest, north, northeast, southeast and central regions of the Mountain Range.

JCM / Emma

See also  Five Star Movement leaders announce agreement in Italy - Prensa Latina

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *