Spain: 29 EU/EEA countries and the UK are high risk

Spain It ranks 28 countries as European Union/European Economic Area as risk areas and the United Kingdom How do High risk among the three countries, plus the seven in South Africa due to the Omicrom variant, in that A new update for the list of countries and regions where there is a risk of infection COVID-19As of Monday, November 29, And valid until 24 hours next Sunday, December 5th. Follow those inclusion criteria marked as dark red, red, orange or grey, based on aggregated indicators for block authorities European and European Center for Disease Prevention and Control. Immediately, Europe is once again at the epicenter of the epidemic, with high rates of infection, exacerbated by the emergence of a new type of virus, about which very little is still known, so The region’s governments’ first reaction was to restore flight restrictions and quarantines When the 2021/22 winter break is upon us.

The list went into effect at 00 on November 8 and will be in effect until 24 hours on November 14. The list and the criteria used in its preparation are reviewed every seven days and its update is published on the Ministry of Health portal.

To identify risk areas or countries in the European Union and the European Economic Area, the criteria set forth in Recommendation (EU) 1475 2020 and Recommendation (EU) 2021/119 are taken as reference.

European Union / European Economic Area / Schengen Area

Spain warns of infection risk for travelers to Germany, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Cyprus, Croatia, Denmark, Slovakia, Slovenia, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Iceland, Latvia, Liechtenstein and Lithuania. Luxembourg, Norway, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania and Sweden.

Third World countries

As for the third countries, all of them are considered risky except for Saudi Arabia, Argentina, Australia, Bahrain, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, South Korea, United Arab Emirates, Indonesia, Jordan, Kuwait, New Zealand, Peru, Qatar, Rwanda, Uruguay, Special Administrative Regions of the People’s Republic of China Hong Kong SAR and Macau, in addition to Taiwan, between regional entities and authorities that are not recognized as states by at least one Member State.

See also  Racers abseil down the cliff for a first challenge

Saudi Arabia, Argentina, Australia, Bahrain, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, South Korea, United Arab Emirates, Jordan, Kuwait, Namibia, New Zealand, Peru, Qatar, Rwanda, Singapore, Ukraine, Uruguay, Special Administrative Regions Hong Kong, Macau and Taiwan, based on EU recommendations.

In addition, in this updated list, seven countries in South Africa are included due to the emergence of the new variant of the coronavirus, “potentially posing a public health risk”: Botswana Eswatini / Swaziland Lesotho Mozambique Namibia South Africa Zimbabwe. Passengers from these countries upon arrival in Spain will be required to present a Diagnostic Test Certificate for Active Infection (PDIA) with a negative result, performed within 72 hours prior to their arrival in Spain for NAAT (nucleic acid amplification tests, ex: RT-PCR and RT -LAMP and TMA) / 48 hours for RAT (rapid antigen test).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *