So you can read messages from your iPhone without others knowing

WhatsApp for iPhone offers the ability to hide the moment you read the messages you receive from your contacts and groups

WhatsApp keeps releasing new features slowly but surely, little by little improving the user experience and providing new functionality. But there's something old that remains a fixture known to all service users regardless of their knowledge: the double blue tick.

Everyone knows what that little icon in every message you send via WhatsApp means: it means that the recipient has read that message. But there is a way to avoid that double blue tick Make WhatsApp have a kind of “invisible mode” On your iPhone. Let's see how.

How to disable the double blue tick in WhatsApp for iPhone

The fact that this blue icon allows us to know when they have read the messages we send is a double-edged sword, because at the same time the rest of the people know when you read the messages they send you. This may not interest you. If this is your case, you can deactivate the double blue tick by following these steps:

  • Open WhatsApp on your iPhone.
  • Click on the “Preferences” icon in the inner right corner of the app.
  • Click on the section “Privacy'.
  • Disable the “option”.Read receipts':

What you achieve by deactivating this option is that your messages have only two states:

  • A gray mark shows that the message was sent successfully
  • Two gray ticks show that the recipient received the message correctly.
See also  WhatsApp for iPhone now lets you send photos and videos in high resolution by default

The blue mark no longer exists, therefore No one will be able to know when you read this message. Of course, from now on you will not be able to know when the rest of your contacts have read the messages you have sent. Hence the sword is double-edged. You will stop seeing the double blue tick everywhere.

How to know who has read our WhatsApp messages in a group

If you decide to keep the blue tick enabled, you'll have another way at hand to see which WhatsApp group members have read the messages you've sent. To do this, simply log into one of these groups and follow these steps:

  • Tap and hold your finger on any message you've sent to the group.
  • In the menu that appears, click “Information”. You will see A small list of group members who read the message and at what time they did so:

Please note that if you turn off read receipts for messages, you will not be able to see these receipts in groups. When you want privacy, you can also give it to your contacts.

In Abelsvira | WhatsApp news for January 2024: A new way to search for users on Mac arrives

In Abelsvira | This is Celia, the new WhatsApp AI created in Spain, which is able to perform neuropsychological tests and help prevent Alzheimer's disease.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *