Leon and Cruz Azul will decide the best Mexican team of the season

This Sunday, the inaugural champion Leon and Clausura winner Cruz Azul will decide the best Mexican soccer team for the 2020-2021 season when they take on each other for the title of Champions Cup.

The fencing will take place at Dignity Health Sports Park in Los Angeles, California in the United States, which will have a maximum capacity of 27,000 fans.

Peruvian coach Juan Reynoso’s Cruz Azul is duel as the current Liga Mx champion, after winning the Clausura on May 30 by defeating Santos Laguna in the final, breaking a 23-year drought without a league title and ending up with some supposed ghosts that prevented him from lifting the cup.

La Machin will be part of the best team led by Uruguayan Ignacio Rivero, Paraguayan defender Pablo Aguilar and Argentine midfielder Guillermo Paul Fernandez.

Reynoso will try to maintain a positive streak from the Blues one week after his debut in Apertura 2021 against Mazatlán FC Spanish coach Beñat San José.

Al-Samawi will seek to win his third title of the Champions League, after achieving it in the 1968-1969 and 1973-1973 seasons.

The lion will experience the first appearance of Argentine coach Ariel Holan in an official match. The South American Cup winning strategist in 2017 with Independiente of his country replaced coach Ignacio Ambrez, who won Apertura 2020 and signed with second-tier Huesca in Spain.

The squad in Baguio Mexico will feature some of the best footballers, including Colombian side William Tesillo, Stephen Barreiro and booster Omar Fernandez.

Holan arrived and promised to make an aggressive lion that thinks of the opponent’s goal and that 11 players on the field defend and attack, something he must show against Cruz Azul.

See also  The UK and Ireland will host Euro 2028 and Turkey and Italy in 2032

Al-Assad aims to get his sixth title of champion of champions, before winning the championships 1947-1948, 1948-1949, 1955-1956, 1970-1971, 1971-1972.

In addition to claiming the final trophy of the season, the winner on Sunday will be the Mexican soccer team that will face the last MLS champions at the Campeones Cup next September.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *