Learn how to remove the entry point to open blocked chats on WhatsApp | Sports play

After several years, WhatsApp I heard users asking for a tool to hide their personal and group chats, so the aforementioned instant messaging service developed a function called “Blocked Chats.”

The new privacy option has a feature that many did not like, because when used, the “” folder is enabled.Blocked chatsOn the main interface, Something that didn’t make any sense because the idea was that no one would find out.

Look: WhatsApp: Guide to sending stickers on your channel

To access the Blocked Chats folder, you must previously enter your fingerprint or security pattern from Depor We will teach you how to hide this section and create a secret code that will allow you to activate all hidden conversations.

Guide to hiding the “Blocked Chats” section in WhatsApp

  • First download WhatsApp beta version For Android users.
  • To get the trial program click next Then click the “Become a Beta Tester” button.
  • Accept the terms and you will have to wait a little while until you start downloading WhatsApp Beta.
  • Open the app and go to Blocked Chats.
  • In this section there will be a configuration called “secret code“, click on it and create a six-digit password (we recommend writing it down).
  • In the same section turn on the switch that says: “Hide blocked chats“.
  • As you can see, the folder has disappeared from the main interface.
  • Finally, to view your secret conversations again, simply enter the code you created in the search bar.

This happens with your WhatsApp account if you remove the SIM card from your cell phone

  • First, remember that WhatsApp It is an application that works with an internet connection.
  • It is true that the WhatsApp application requires you to have a cell phone number to create an account, but if you receive a phone call, you will not answer it through the application.
  • He only asks for the number to confirm that it belongs to you, as it is a very important security filter. How does he know that? Since the app sends you a “verification code” via SMS, you are required to create an account.
  • After that, the app will not use your number again, unless you change smartphones.
  • If you remove the SIM card, you will be able to chat normally, as long as you have access to the Internet, however, if you are using the mobile data of your contracted plan, when you remove the SIM you will no longer be able to chat and make or receive calls and video calls.
  • It will also not allow you to link your account in WhatsApp Web or Desktop versions, and if they are open they will be automatically closed because they are mobile based (something that will change soon with the “Multi-device” mode).
  • It is recommended not to remove or block the chip if it is lost, as this way cybercriminals will be able to access all your account information.
See also  Everything you need to know about the Samsung Galaxy S22 series

Did you like this new information about WhatsApp? Did you learn a useful trick? This app is full of new “secrets”, codes, shortcuts and tools that you can keep trying and you will only need to enter the following link for more feedback WhatsApp In Debord, that’s it. what are you waiting for?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *