From this day you can review the results

Up to 55,000 diversity visas are granted annually to people who come from countries with low levels of immigration to the United States.

The Department of State publishes the Diversity Visa Program invitation dates each year. Generally, the call is launched two years in advance.

This means that applications for the 2025 Visa Lottery were received in 2023 and results will be submitted in 2024.

The program known as the Visa Lottery (LV) offers a limited number of visas and people must meet certain requirements:

  • You must be a citizen of a country with a low rate of immigration to the United States.
  • You must have 12 years of primary and secondary education or equivalent.
  • Must have at least two years of work experience, within the past five years, in a qualified profession.

Registration for the visa lottery changes every year. In the case of LV 2025, it was carried out online from October 4 to November 7, 2023.

Starting May 4, 2024, participants will be able to find out if they have been elected online through their confirmation number.

The Diversity Immigrant Visa Program posts the results on its website, and that's the only way to know if you're a winner.

How do you know the results of the 2025 Visa lottery?

Review the 2025 Diversity Visa Lottery results online.

  • Enter the official page, press the “Continue” button and wait for the next page,
  • Enter the required data: confirmation number consisting of 16 letters and numbers, first name, last name, year of birth,
  • Document the session and then press “Submit” to check the result
See also  ALBA-TCP demands the release of the Venezuelan plane seized in Argentina

If you are selected in the Diversity Visa Lottery and meet the requirements, you can apply for an immigrant visa. If approved, you can obtain permanent residency or a green card and live as a permanent resident of the United States.

To begin the process, you must file the required immigration forms (DS-260) with U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS). After that, you must attend the interview at the embassy closest to your place of residence.

Countries that are not eligible for the 2025 visa lottery

The US government publishes a list of countries whose residents cannot apply. Countries that are not eligible for the 2025 visa lottery are the following:

  • Bangladesh
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • China
  • Colombia
  • dominican republic
  • Savior
  • Haiti
  • Honduras
  • India
  • Jamaica
  • Mexico
  • Nigeria
  • Pakistan
  • Filipino
  • Republic of Korea (South Korea)
  • United Kingdom (excluding Northern Ireland) and its territories
  • Venezuela
  • Vietnam.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *