Free visa for Cubans in 2023: updated list of countries

One of the difficulties Cubans face when traveling abroad is the need to apply for a visa in most destinations. This involves an expensive and sometimes frustrating bureaucratic process, which limits the options available to the island’s citizens. That is why it is very important to know which countries will have visa-free status for Cubans in 2023.

According to the updated list, as of this November, of the Global Residency and Citizenship Consulting Company, Henley & CompanyWhich gives year after year the global index and the strength of every passport in the world, and the Cuban document comes in 78th place and gives Visa-free entry to 63 countries All over the world, although for some you will have to request some electronic documents.

This information indicates that these countries, in Oceania, are the following: the Cook Islands, the Marshall Islands*, Micronesia, Niue, the Palau Islands*, Samoa*, Tuvalu*, and Vanuatu. For star owners

You must apply for a visa on the way. Either electronically or upon arrival at the destination airport, payment is made through it.

In the Middle East, Cubans enjoy free visas to these countries: Armenia*, Iran*, Oman and Qatar. While for Europe, there is free access to these countries: Belarus, Moldova, Montenegro, North Macedonia and Russia. There are no other requirements here, only tickets and passports. At least that’s what this global indicator indicates.

Free visa for Cubans 2023

Also in the Caribbean, there are countries that Cubans can enter without the need for visas. These are: Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, Dominica, Grenada, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, and Trinidad and Tobago.

See also  Tens of thousands of people go out in demonstrations against the immigration law

And in the rest of America: Bolivia*, Guyana and Nicaragua.

Visa-free for these Asian countries: Bangladesh*, Cambodia*, Kyrgyzstan, Laos*, Macau (China Autonomous Region)*, Malaysia, Maldives*, Mongolia, Nepal*, Singapore, Sri Lanka (electronic visa), Tajikistan, Timor-Leste * And Uzbekistan.

The largest number of countries that Cubans can enter without visas is in Africa. These are the countries that have concluded a visa exemption agreement for Cuba: Botswana, Burkina Faso*, Burundi*, Cape Verde*, Comoros*, Djibouti*, Egypt*, Guinea Bissau*, Madagascar, Mauritania*, Mauritius*, Mozambique* and Namibia, Rwanda*, Seychelles*, Somalia*, Tanzania*, Gambia, Togo*, Zambia* and Zimbabwe*.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *