Bruno Rodriguez Parilla heads the Cuban delegation to the CELAC foreign ministers meeting

Havana. – Bruno Rodríguez Parilla, Minister of Foreign Affairs of Cuba, is heading the island delegation that will participate in the 22nd Meeting of the Ministers of Foreign Affairs of the Group of Latin American and Caribbean States (CELAC), which will be held on Friday, January. 7 in Buenos Aires, Argentina.

A note from the Cuban Foreign Ministry notes that during the meeting, Mexico will hand over the presidency of the Pro Tempor Group to Argentina.

This meeting will make it possible to make progress in revitalizing Celac as a genuine Latin American and Caribbean mechanism for political agreement, built on the principle of unity in diversity, highlighting the source.

The Cuban delegation also consists of the Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs and National Coordinator of CELAC Anayance Rodrigues Camejo. the Director-General of Multilateral Affairs and International Law at the State Department, Rodolfo Benítez-Fersson; Director General of Latin America and the Caribbean, Eugenio Martinez Enriquez, and other FAO officials.

Rodriguez Barilla highlights today in Twitter The Greater Antilles’ commitment to unity in diversity, demonstrated with the participation of the Cuban President, Miguel Diaz-Canel Bermúdez, at the Sixth Summit of CELAC, last September.

“In 2021, #Cuba actively supported the Mexican Presidency Pro TemporePPT_CELAC, within the common goal of strengthening regional coordination and integration. The participation of President DiazCanelB at the VI Celac Summit underlined our commitment to unity in diversity,” the chancellor wrote.

During the 21st Meeting of Foreign Ministers, held in Mexico, in July 2021, Cuba endorsed its commitment to unity and integration, and to the defense of Latin America as a region of peace.

See also  The US Attorney General decides to postpone the trial of the killer George Floyd

Celac is a mechanism of political agreement, cooperation and integration of the countries of Latin America and the Caribbean, consisting of 32 countries.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.